Editorial staff



Managing editor and clinical lead: Dr Cat Chatfield


Marketing manager: Laura Lowman


Product manager: Scott Hogan


BMJ Quality editorial board

Mr Aidan Fowler

Aidan Fowler was a consultant colorectal surgeon in Gloucestershire for ten years before entering the NHS Leadership Academy Fast Track Executive Training Programme last year. Aidan is currently working as an executive at University Hospitals Bristol, trained as an improvement adviser with the IHI in Boston and was IA to the South West Safer Patient Programme. He currently works as faculty with the IHI particularly in the peri-operative safety domain. He has also been trained in change management with the old NHS Institute and Human Factors, again particularly in theatres.

Dr Jo Inge Myhre

Jo Inge Myhre, MD qualified from the University of Oslo Medical School in 2012 and Foundation School in 2014. He graduated from the Institute of Healthcare's Improvement Advisor Professional Development Program in 2013 and is currently combining clinical work in internal medicine with work in health service improvement and safety.

Dr Paresh Dawda

Paresh is a GP, medical director of a network of large integrated health centres in Canberra, visiting fellow at the Australian Primary Health Care Research Institute (ANU) and at Keele Univeristy (UK), and implementation adviser to Australian Capital Territory’s Medicare Local.


Got a problem or a query?

Please contact us at quality@bmj.com or give us a call on +44 (0) 207 111 1105.